youarenotalonejeanetteperez

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

From Neville Quotes – Lecture #341 Time to Act 11/07/1966, I saw something and used it to tweak my thinking.

“This is how God did it. He created you; then he became his creation in order to make you alive. Becoming you, he plays every part you have ever played, the rich man, the poor man, the beggar and the thief, whatever you dare to assume, that he is. “
How often Neville’s said this. He taught that God created each of us and became his creation. Now look at the statement of how he did it. He plays every part we ever played. Accepting this as true, he is playing the parts we are each playing right now. Is this something you can wrap your mind around?
 
I had to ask, who is playing me right now?
 
I AM! Only I AM – and I AM is creator and creation – just one Being. Not a “we”, just I AM.
 
I looked around and saw things and thought situations I had given my attention. I noticed how I gave these things my attention. Some I thought of as though I was a separate being, playing the part as though something was missing or out of order. So I AM playing it out as though something was missing or out of order. Oh no! 😦
 
Then I looked around again and thought the situations where I AM playing the situations. I realized  the situations are extensions of the consciousness where I arranged images to appear as something missing or out of order. Since I AM playing the situations, I knew it is just as easy to rearrange the images to appear complete and whole. The situations are my creation. I became them to make them alive. Although I became them before I consciously knew my reactions to them kept them alive.
 
Yes, I reacted to images I arranged and viewed self in and through those images. I reacted to the images and became the images. It was that easy. As long as I remembered only I AM acts the parts, it is easy to rearrange the images so they expressed their completeness and wholeness.
 
Getting it clear in my mind, I suspended thought of self as human. You see, each time I think of self as human, I am thinking separateness and limitations. Thinking of self as human, it’s impossible to do anything. It is impossible to change situations or manifest – from the human end of self. The human end is the outer edge of consciousness, the created part. Creation.
 
Yet, to suspend thought of self as human is silliness to us when we do not know we are spiritual beings. Not knowing this, every thing I said or Neville said re I AM is just as silly. And of course the Scriptures are silly – from the human point of view. Is there any wonder the concept is taught, “Consider no one from the human point of view”?
 
Well it takes going this far with it to get to the point where I recognized I AM as the only Self expressing – playing the parts. And I mean all the parts. The parts of all so-called persons and things arranged in the situation. All the parts of the situation itself – the creation.
 
So, take any situation and look at all the parts being played. See all the expressions.
 
Let’s say you are on your job. The job is the situation. How did you view yourself when you thought of this job? All the thoughts playing through your mind as you considered how you viewed yourself in the job show how I AM playing the part of your job. Happy with the job? I AM playing the part where I AM happy with the job. Want to leave for a better job? I AM playing the part where I AM looking for a better job.
 
Oops! What’s that about the job if I wanted to leave for a better job? I AM playing the part where the job is less than desired.
 
What would make the better job? As soon as I asked the question, it happened. I AM playing out scenes of the better job – bigger salary, better benefits, greater freedom to innovate, etc. I AM playing the part where I have a bigger salary. I AM playing the part where I have better benefits. I AM playing the part where I have greater freedom to innovate.
 
Add what made your heart sing to this list of scenes – where I AM playing the parts of the better job.
 
It was really thrilling to notice how I viewed self while I AM playing out scenes of the better job? It was easy to see how I felt while I AM playing out the better job? Reacting to that better job? I AM playing out my reactions to the better job and viewing self.
 
I looked at various scenes of the better job – then I AM playing out the scenes I liked playing out most. I AM playing out those scenes I liked most and noticed the same reaction to that better job came back again and again. The feeling rose up in me repeatedly – this was feeding the mind and it was keeping the feeling of being in the better job alive. I AM playing out my favorite scenes on the job and I AM reacting to these scenes, becoming more and more of the better job each time I AM performing. As soon as I realized I AM playing the part where I AM reacting to the better job, I knew I accepted it as true and consented to it as true.
 
I AM playing out the better job until I become the better job and felt the better job so strongly in my being that being the one in the better job was my dominant view of self.
Blissing,
Indoma
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

